Interview with Valerie Twombly, author of Eternal Flame

Standard

I had the pleasure of reading Eternal Flame before it was ever submitted for publishing and let me tell you this is one steamy story. Today, I have the pleasure of interviewing the story’s author, my dear friend, and fellow Coffee Talk Writer, Valerie Twombly.

K: Hi Val, Thank you for joining me today.

V: Hi Kishan, I am so excited to be here. Hugs to you!

K: Hugs back! For those out there who haven’t read the book, tell our readers about the story.

V: Well where to start. I have combined two of my favorite paranormal elements, vampires and dragons. Tossed in a few demons and Gods, mixed it up and came up with Eternal Flame.

This is book one in a series and is the story about one immortal guardian named Marcus who discovers his mate. Problem is she happens to be human.

In this first book the readers will get a glimpse into the world of the immortal guardians and the Gods who created them. Marcus and Cassie will struggle against an evil force that is trying to unleash all kinds of hell (literally) into the human world.

K: What was your inspiration for Eternal Flame?

V: I wanted to write about vampires, but needed it to be different from other books I have read. So I decided on the immortal guardians, but with a twist. Did you ever think your guardian angel might have fangs? *winks*

Aidyn, was the first character to come to me. I knew this could not be his book because I had bigger plans for him, so I came up with his second in command, Marcus. From there I put together the rest of the crew.

 K: Speaking of the rest of the crew, Marcus and Cassie are very sexy and no-nonsense characters. They sizzled with sexual tension. Tell us a little about these two hotties.

V: Marcus was fairly easy to write, I knew his personality from the beginning. Loyal, stubborn and even a bit angry, but he has a heart of gold.

Cassie, on the other hand, she was more of a challenge. As it turned out the more I wrote her the more I got to know her. I think she grew tremendously from the beginning of the story. She is a soft hearted woman, both strong and weak. There were times when she would simply burst into tears and then she would show me strength I didn’t know she had. I think Cassie is not unlike many women I know. I really do have to give her credit, she handled the clashing of two worlds with finess.

K: When I read the story, so many of your characters caught my attention and left me wanting to know more about them. I couldn’t help but feel that several of them deserved their own stories. Do you have any plans of making sequels?

V: *Squeals* I’m so glad you asked. Yes!

Actually I am working on book two right now, called Fatal Desire. I aim to have it completed by the end of the year and ready to turn into my editor. My hope is it will be published by Spring 2014. This book is Caleb’s story. You do get a small glimpse of this dragon shifter in Eternal Flame. He was very insistent that his story be next. He is a demanding dragon, but sexy as hell so I couldn’t say no. I think the fans will love him.

I plan on several books in this series and have already started jotting notes for book three.

K: What genre would Eternal Flame fall under?

V: Paranormal Romance

K: So this is your first published novel. What’s that like?

V: I am excited and nervous. It really didn’t hit home until I saw the cover and I have to say I am still floored over it. The publisher did a fantastic job.

Now, I worry about my schedule. I have a two week blog tour coming up in October and I think life is going to get a little crazy.

K: That is one sexy cover 😉 You’re life is abou to get a little crazy. Tell me a little about that life. What do you do when you’re not writing steamy paranormal romances?

V: I work a full-time job as an administrative assistant. I have a wonderful husband and two beautiful dogs I like to spend time with. I must admit, I’m still trying to find the best way to juggle my time.

Eternal Flame will be releasing on Oct 2, 2013 with Resplendence Publishing.

Grab your copy at :

http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8/609-978-1-60735-700-1–eternal-flame-immortal-guardians-book-one-by-valerie-twombly.html

Follow me:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/FangedFantasy

Twitter https://twitter.com/fangedfantasy

Website http://www.valerietwombly.com/

Email valerietwombly@gmail.com

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/vtwombly/boards/

Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/vtwombly

About Kishan Paul

From daring escapes by tough women to chivalrous men swooping in to save the day, the creativity switch to Kishan Paul's brain is always in the 'on' position. If daydreaming stories were a college course, Kish would graduate with honors. Mother of two beautiful children, she has been married to her best friend for over 16 years. With the help of supportive family and friends, she balances her family, a thriving counseling practice, and writing without sinking into insanity.

2 responses